sweet cheeks


As I was driving home, felt an overwhelming compulsion to take Maya for a walk. Was such a beautiful sunny afternoon and Maya seldom gets to leave the house during the week. Point of the story is the walk down Grant Avenue took me an unusual 45 minutes because every Norwood local male wanted to stop and chat. One guy asked if I wanted another and that he’d gladly offer up his services. Another her a sip of juice! And one other had the nerve to literally stop the pram, grab her cheeks and kiss her full on the lips. It was all I could do to keep myself from taking each and every one of them out!

Guess that’s why my sister calls her sweet cheeks.

Leave a Reply

