colleen eitzen


I was so looking forward to SA Fashion Week this evening but instead I’m sitting at home with a glass of wine keeping a watchful eye on my little one who is running her first fever. The anguish I felt lost in the CBD stuck between unpredictable taxis and brazen buses, trying to find Arts on Main from a waste-of-time BlackBerry launch (the new technology will only be available to certain BBs next year)… trying to look like I knew where I was going, the night falling and the streets looking more ominous as the minutes elapsed… and then my husband Hein smsing to say Maya was feverish. All I wanted was to tell everyone to get the f*** off the road so I could get home.

I had so been looking forward to Colleen Eitzen’s show at 6pm but alas, I shall have to watch the press tomorrow to see what her collection was all about *takes another sip of wine*

Leave a Reply

