the hunt for the perfect jacketblazercoatcape


On many occasions I’ve professed my undying love for the sun. But the truth is I’m a winter girl at heart and nothing delights me more than wool, leather and any excuse to stay snug. But hey I’m on the Gemini/Cancer cusp – and I have two sides. While I love fraternising, flirting and being out and about; I also love holing up, shutting the world out and escaping into a world of books and movies under a warm blanket.

And though it might be slightly premature I’m already looking for my perfect winter jacket and I’m in two minds about six styles. Have a look at the jackets below and let me know which you think I should get. Forget colour, brand and cut, I’m just looking at style inspiration. Not in my wildest dreams could I afford a Karen Millen flying jacket or a Boutique by Jaeger trench… It’s basically short vs long; classic vs trendy; coat vs blazer. Kaloku I can only afford one.

Karen Millen flying jacket


Warehouse tailored blazer

 

Boutique by Jaeger trench

 

Oasis studded biker jacket

 

French Connection big shoulder blazer

 

Asos contrast trim cape

Images Asos.com

Leave a Reply

