would you let your child model?


I’ve been told on many occasions that we should start putting my little girl Ms Maya to work as she’d bring in a lot of moola. This idea makes me feel uncomfortable – not because I’m against child acting or modelling but because I don’t think I’d be doing it for the right reasons… which would of course be for the money.

Okay she has already done a fashion shoot for Marie Claire – as a prop mind you – and not for monetary benefit. I saw a beautiful spread of JLo and her twins in a gorgeous new Gucci campaign and thought ah! I would love to (if I looked like Jennifer) do a photo shoot like that with Maya… or have her do a cute little Monsoon or Baby Gap ad campaign

So the question is, would you let your child model?

Leave a Reply

