working with friends and family


The restaurant we took this photographs at is called Kuzina, at The Firs in Rosebank. Delicious authentic Greek food. Beware of the dangerous delicious mezze dishes – everything from white bait to octopus, tomato keftethes and melitzano salata – all  irresistible but before you know it, lunch is costing you much more than you budgeted for – especially when a certain Greek somebody is ordering for you. Totally worth it though. And there’s a cute little closed off room which I can really see myself hosting a small ladies do in.

I feel so lucky to be able to work with my friends… sometimes I have to pinch myself becasue I can’t help but wonder – is it too good to be true? That’s the Cancerian part of me. And then the Gemini bit says, ‘Honey, even if it is, go with it and enjoy – to the max’. Which I am. The person who’s taking the photo is my sister Zanele – who I’m sure you know also works with us. We’d planned to take a photo of all of us together but we forgot to.


Leave a Reply

