do blacks blog?


I started thinking about this while trawling the interwebs looking for inspiration… local inspiration. Whether it be fashion or politics… the trawling is what inspired my weekly ‘my blog of the week’ and it occurred to me that not one of my favourites were by black South African women. And then a colleague asked me who the top black female bloggers in SA are? Off the top of my head, I can think of five or so South African women whose blogs I check in on now and again. Where are the wardrobe worshippers and the sartorialists of SA? Or the thought leaders of the nation who have interesting insights… Or am I not looking hard enough? Please enlighten me if you have any more besides the ones I’ve listed below. Would love to hear from you ladies!

Missmilliworld
Teetee is with me
Vie myself and I
Urbanmosadi
Mosaic
The Kokonut Stylist

 

Leave a Reply

