let’s get physical


Next week Tuesday is the breaking of a new dawn for me. I’m starting with a personal trainer and she’s coming to my house twice a week at 6am. Every time I think about it I get this frisson of excitement followed directly by this cold wave of dread. I’ve never seen the inside of a gym let alone done any ‘real’ exercise worth mentioning. Yeah, I used to do Pilates class, Nia when I was pregnant and I do some light jogging when the mood takes me but this hardcore sweating body aching muscles thing I’m not prepared for. Now all I need is some cute gear.

Words of encouragement welcome.

Leave a Reply

