clinique campaign


I don’t think my TV career is going to lift off. Not after shooting the Clinique campaign launching the new foundation shades for darker shades. When the email came through asking me to be part of the ‘I am…’ viral campaign launching on facebook I was so excited at the prospect that I forgot my forté is actually behind the scenes and not in a make up chair. Even doing a profile picture shot by a photographer-friend renders me super nervous. When that lens is trained on me and demands ACTION I just want the ground to open up and swallow me. On the shoot they even snapped the ‘cut’ thingiemabob just before I had to speak – this only made me more tense. My lips started doing their own independent thing. My hands became puppets and my heart rate quickened to such a speed I couldn’t hear myself think. I’d rehearsed a couple of adjectives to describe myself – as the brief required – but I couldn’t for the life of me remember them. And my worst – my nose flared.

Anyway, it’s done. It’s airing in a week or so’s time. Millisuthando Bongela is also in it. She shot just before me and did a great job. Did she do drama in high school or varsity I wonder? Because I didn’t pick up a hint of nerves while she saying ‘I am spirited. I am beautiful…’ Thithi Nteta was also supposed to be there but unfortunately I didn’t bump into her Trigger headquarters. Nothing I can do now except enjoy my thank you gift. Thanks Clinique!

5 thoughts on “clinique campaign

    • That was maya’s response! She got hold of my phone.
      I wanted to say: I hope they do a tight edit. Cos there was a lot of uhmming and ahhing on my part.
      Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

    • Channel away! You SO should have been part of that campaign with that gorgeous face and personality of yours!

      Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

Leave a Reply

