my new summer fragrance


How I wish it were summer again! I’m over winter already. And I’m desperate to wear my new scent courtesy of the Marie Claire team for my birthday yesterday. You see one of the perks of the job is that you get a fragrance from the beauty cupboard on your birthday. My beauty editor, knowing I love Acqua di Gioia – presented me with a bottle. But I had to return it and ask to swap – I had already bought myself a bottle in spring you see. So she said, ‘Well, maybe try this one – it has similar notes…’ And she was right. Blvgari Eau d’Été smells like mint, lemon, cinnamon, jasmine… all the scents that remind me of summer. Love the bottle too.

Leave a Reply

