la rambla vs khoi san road


 

This city doesn’t stop – until very very late. My body clock has only just become accustomed to the late mornings, the late lunches, the siestas and the late late nights. And we’re always on foot. By the time you sink into bed you are exhausted boy. La Rambla is always rumbling – and reminds me so much of Bangkok’s Khao San with the ladyguys to boot. Sometimes as I’m leaning over the balcony of our hotel room at Hotel Bagués, I have to remind myself that we’re not in Bangkok but in Barcelona.

Leave a Reply

