this is not a food blog


Well! This seems to be turning into a food blog… I’m going with it for now. My sister Zanele put together this gorgeous picnic for us at her apartment. Twas our last lunch together. Bursting with summer good and all the good produce in season in Barcelona: fresh pan, asparagus, watermelon, cherry tomatoes… In those few days I ate the more fresh cherries than I ever have in my whole life. Also discovered a new love for gin ‘n’ tonics which I can’t wait to sip on by the time summer pulls around…

 

Leave a Reply

