birthing gifts


I was… ahem… pointing out the other day, that other mothers get gifted with jewellery and such when they pop out babies and enquiring about my well-done-for-pushing-out-our-daughter-without-drugs gift. They’re called birthing gifts apparently. I also pointed out that he could kill two birds with one stone. I didn’t mind waiting til March 16, 2012 for it I assured him. And so he surprised me with a lovely necklace from a bird named frank – a little bird necklace. I love birds – not the real things… though real birds are nice too. But not half as nice as bird illustrations and jewellery and tattoos. I’ve now started collecting those things. Hubby accidentally bumped into the night market at the Labia Theatre last weekend and picked up a lovely piece for his wife  – that’s me. Here’s more from the lovely collection…

One thought on “birthing gifts

  1. Aaaawwwww! That’s so sweet of him and well done to you for dropping sufficient hints. 🙂 I totally want the horse necklace! We can call it the well-done-for-being-a-trooper-after-they-cut-you-up-to-get-our-son-out gift. Lol.

Leave a Reply

