fresh from the oven


I used to bake a lot when I was younger. I still do but I don’t always find time or energy to do so – inspiration yes. Motivation not so much. Now that I’m pregnant though – the motivation has returned and I find myself in the kitchen every other weekend trying out recipes from newly-acquired cookbooks. That’s another thing I’ve grown to love – cookbooks. And one cookbook that never fails me was a wedding present from a lovely couple who have since emigrated to New Zealand. The husband was an environmental lawyer (like mine) and she was in magazines like me. With so much in common we hit if off instantly. So sad when good people leave the country. So anyway the cookbook I’m talking about is Bill Granger’s Simply Food. And I tried out these scones a few Sundays ago – ¬†adapted slightly to suit my pantry and fridge. They turned out perfectly.

Leave a Reply

