illustrator andrea barja responds to my plea


I’m so excited! Andrea Barja saw my post and my plea for her to draw some black women and she responded on Twitter. Here’s our exchange:

Came across your message 😉 @Zoddies

@andreabarja Oh wow! So what do you say? You gonna draw some black womenfolk for our pleasure 😉

@Zoddies Sure, I’d loved to do it! I’ll look for some inspiration from your blog. Hugs!

I can’t wait to see how they’ll turn out! I’ll be checking in regularly Ms Barja 😉

4 thoughts on “illustrator andrea barja responds to my plea

  1. love that you got a response. look forward to more drawings. PS: you ever heard of Ntasake (spelling?) Shange – for coloured girls …(etc)? love her work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

