kerry washington vs nia long


I remember having a conversation many years ago with some friends, Hlompho and Stan, in an old dingy bar in Rondebosch (that is no longer) … they asked me, as men do, ‘Which black female celebrity would you have a one-night stand with?’ At that time, there weren’t that many but I remember taking a long sip of my lager and saying, ‘Nia Long but only if she were taller’. Now, my answer would be different. I’d say, ‘Never mind the one night stand, I’d love to be Kerry Washington in my next life. Only with a better wardrobe’. How beautiful is she!

Here she is in Vogue.it

Coincidentally, Nia Long graces the August issue Essence cover with her kids having last appeared as the Ebony cover girl late last year when she was pregnant at 40. She still looks great!

 

 

Leave a Reply

