eating my words


The last time I blogged about Lady Gaga, I said this… And now I’m eating my words because I won tickets to her concert – VIP style courtesy of Magna Carta, 5FM and 4th Street Wine. Super excited!

I got the surprise of my life when Mary Scary came rolling into the Cosmopolitan offices on Friday afternoon, where I’m currently working as freelance special projects editor. her booming voice demanded to know: ‘Where is Zodwa? Zodwa! Zoooodwa!’ I was cowering behind some colleagues. The embarrassment. I hate being in the spotlight you see.

Next thing, I’m being dragged by Mary Scary to face a camera crew, photographer, microphone… and the pink tickets and a bottle of rosé are thrust into my hands. See my flushed face.

Quick question though: why on earth is the concert on a Monday night Cape Town!

20121105-130949.jpg

20121105-131125.jpg

Leave a Reply

