learning how to draw


I’m trying to teach myself to draw … I did art until standard 7 but I never had a particular aesthetic or style to my scribblings. In fact, they weren’t scribblings, they were rather boring sketches, with no character.

Thing is … I haven’t started drawing yet. I like pencils. I also like pencil crayons. They look nice. But I also like the idea of koki’s – like this artist uses – ngingi, who I follow on instagram. His/her drawings make me smile when they pop up on my phone. So I’m going to learn some drawing lessons virtually – from ngingi. And then decide on the tools I’m going to buy …

One thought on “learning how to draw

  1. Pingback: 20 really helpful drawing tips for beginners « zodwakumalo

Leave a Reply

